Day 29: setting boundaries

20140310-202617.jpg

Hello all

Welcome everyone ๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you for being here.
I bought and read an amazing book by Yvonne Perry on the weekend which is about setting energetic boundaries and self care for ’empaths’. This means being over empathic which can negatively affect ones health.
As you may be aware from these posts, lately I have often been ill. I think this is more than normal bugs as I generally eat healthily, I rarely drink and I get lots of sleep. My work is very stressful where I am exposed to raw human emotions, abuse and trauma on a regular basis. So maybe my body is having enough!!!

So today I cleared my aura and balanced my chakras. According to the above book, auras should extend around 2 foot around your body. Many empaths have wider, untamed auras. I started the meditation thinking how will I ever know were my aura is. Very quickly I managed to identify that my aura extended to the next house!! Not good. I brought it in and cleansed it and it needs further work tomorrow to bring it in ๐Ÿ˜‰ Afterwards I feel hyper vigilant and super sensitive to sounds and I felt strange and a little unsettled. Then I cooked a veggie chilli!!

Today I am greatful for sharing in my friend’s achievements

I am greatful for nourishment through food

I am greatful for receiving a gift of lunch from a friend

I am greatful for meditation

Light and love

Marni ๐Ÿ™‚
I am greafulful Yvonne Perry

Leave a Reply

